Welcome to Ace Combat Skies
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

evasive maneuvers

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

ImAnAce

ImAnAce

Noob

• Members
  • 6 posts
hi guys. im a new member here. ive been playing ACX for 5 months, but i still havent mastered evading missiles.

so far, my way of evading is turning to a direction perpendicular to the missile's path, but sometimes i still get hit when the enemy shoots from a short distance or if he shoots from my 12.

im interested in the barrel roll, but i cant perform a quick one so i get hit.

when i battle with scarface 1 and zoe, i am amazed by their maneuvers(tho i can still kill them). i find it very hard to kill them w/o the sniper OS.

any suggestions?

thanx :lol:

FlyAwayNow

FlyAwayNow

When it all hits the FAN

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,198 posts
The good ol handy Barrel roll still works, it's hard to explain "mastering" evasion. It just happens with the old breed naturally.

Raptor 1 'Dragonheart'

Raptor 1 'Dragonheart'

Strong in the ways of the Raptor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,626 posts
Barrel rolling alone won't work. I've seen friends of mine get shot down doing that. My technique: Pull back on the control stick (not necessarily up) and roll a bit before the missile makes contact. And above all, seeing the bottom of your plane by holding Triangle on the enemy behind you is most likely a good sign that you evaded the missile.

AceWombat

AceWombat

Wah?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,301 posts